I tried to contribute to the site by editing a third party question:
I added hurigana and a couple of minor changes (ga to wo, and moving bold to previous line)
After editing, I added a description of the action, and posted. A message appeared stating the edit would be saved to a queue for processing (and review?).
Either the change did not appear, or it appeared and disappeared. I am interested to know what happened.
- If two edits overlap can one be cancelled out? (I would guess there is a locking mechanism to prevent that, but maybe not.)
- If an edit is accepted or rejected, is there any notification?
Update: I figured out how to see the history by clicking the "last edited" area to the left of the posters icon. My edit is not included in the history.